my pictures. my life


Well…how ’bout that!
October 14, 2008, 4:16 pm
Filed under: Personal | Tags:

I survived my first wedding shoot! It was surprisingly easy and stress-free. It’s probably due to the fact that I wasn’t the primary shooter and therefore most of the pressure was on her, rather than me. I can get used to this! It did make for a very long and tiresome day, however. The events took place in Waco, TX, which is approximately 90 minutes north of Austin, so I had to leave for the ceremony at 1:30 to make it to the church by 3:00 to start capturing images of the Groom and his Groomsmen getting ready. The ceremony started about 30 minutes late, which cut into our Bridal pictures time in between the ceremony and the reception. Needless to say, we never got a chance to shoot any of the fun images. Boo! The reception venue was rather nice. Simple, yet classy. All in all it was a decent wedding. The festivities ended at around 11:00 and then I had to pack everything up and drive back home for 90 minutes, exhausted as heck! Overall a great learning experience, and I managed to get some good shots, which I will post below.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

