my pictures. my life


Sigh of Relief/Grand Opening
October 30, 2008, 9:58 pm
Filed under: Personal | Tags: , ,

My Aunt just recently had surgery to have a brain tumor removed. The procedure went well, she’s recovering just fine and the tumor is of the benign category! Best news I’ve heard in a really long time.  She is such a sweet Aunt, and so undeserving of something so horrible. Here’s to a ultra speedy recovery!

In other, unrelated news….

I’ve just launched my new website! Feel free to visit. Have a look around. Check things out. Like turn the music on if you so desire. You’ll find a discrete icon at the bottom right that resembles a speaker. Simply click on that, and voila! Music! Oh, and please feel free to let me know if you like it, or if there is something about the site that is REALLY bugging you.

www.francisjosephphotos.com – I’m rather excited about this layout!!! (notice excessive use of exclamation points)

One day remains in this month and I am still limited to shooting with two lenses. Found myself downtown again this afternoon. It was an odd time, as there really weren’t many people out and about. I used only the 85mm, which, if you recall, is a manual focus lens. Let’s just say that I still have a lot more practice focusing manually. I’m not as quick as I would like to be. Here’s one from today, taken on Congress and 5th Street – thanks so much for looking! 🙂

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Love the new site!!

Comment by nat




Leave a Reply

