my pictures. my life


Depth of Field

Not only am I obsessed with the Sigma 50mm lens, but I am also a shallow depth-of-field junkie! I don’t think I am capable of shooting any other way. Coupled with the depth-of-field that you get with a full frame sensor, it’s just too enjoyable for me! Sorry if I’ve lost you….

Photographic evidence

Sugar cookies:)

BEFORE

_dsc1356

AFTER

_dsc1358

In other news – Kevin, Rod and I have been working on a track that I wrote as a joke a few years ago about Chris, A.K.A. Big Toe, shortly after he moved to Houston.  Gotta tell ya, I have not laughed so hard in a very long time. It’s going to be an epic song. So theatrical. It’s Ween meets The Beatles, a la Sgt. Peppers. Anyway, I decided to document some of the recording equipment along the way.

_dsc1316

_dsc1321

_dsc1324

_dsc1325

_dsc1329

_dsc1330

_dsc1336

_dsc1348

Pretty neat, huh?  That is all for tonight, thanks for your time 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

