my pictures. my life


Austin Underground Film Festival 2008

Had the privilege of shooting the AUFF 2008 this past weekend. Saw some REALLY interesting short films. Some of them I didn’t really care for – a little too artsy fartsy for my liking! My favorite was a piece titled “The Discipline of DE” which is actually a short story by William S. Burroughs. This, however, was a short film that was directed by Gus Van Sant. Rather iiiiiinteresting if you ask me.

Check it out….

After the film portion of the event was an after-party with two local bands – Hacienda and The Strange Boys. I honestly couldn’t get into Hacienda. They really weren’t bad, I just wasn’t feeling them that night. Or I hadn’t had enough beers yet. The Strange Boys were more appealing to me, even though Lisa will try and tell you how horrible the Singer’s style of singing is. I happen to like it! Here are some pics from the evening, and as you can see, the lighting was pretty challenging.  So, I just bumped up my ISO and shot at mostly f2. enjoy! 🙂

_dsc1527

_dsc1537

_dsc1596

_dsc1602

_dsc1649

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

nice shots 🙂

merry christmas, dude!

jerry

Comment by Panda

Thanks, Jerry! Same to you and yours. Be safe 😀

Comment by francisjoseph




Leave a Reply

