my pictures. my life


Yo Yo
January 6, 2009, 11:14 pm
Filed under: Personal | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So, today, I realized that I haven’t touched my camera in almost a week. Whiskey Tango Foxtrot!?!?! Something must be seriously wrong with me to neglect my poor camera.  So I packed up my stuff and headed out to the park just to snap some shots off, of nothing in particular….y’know, just to get the cobwebs off.  So I get to the park and the first thing I noticed was a really bright garden area with this super BRIGHT GREEN grass amidst all this dead Texas winter brown grass.  I kneel down, compose my shot, fire off 3 shutter actuations,  and then BLAM – the freaking batteries die on me!!! These are things one should always check before leaving the house!  Grrrr!  Here’s the shot…oh let me tell you, it was worth going all that way to get this one shot!

_dsc3766

(YESSS!!! Looks like I’ve also solved the small and blurry image dilemma as well) 😀

So I’m driving home feeling like a total Yo Yo for not having checked my battery before heading out.  Then, as soon as I open my front door, there on top of the bar, sat the Yo Yo that “Santa” had left in my stocking.  What a coincidence, huh? So anyways, to make a stupid story short, I had to take a picture of the Yo Yo.  But not before changing out for a charged battery!  As a side note…did Y’all know that the Yo Yo came from the Philippines??? Wikipedia says it actually came about in 500 B.C. from the Greeks, but I don’t believe them! Apparently, back in the day, my distant Filipino relatives used the Yo Yo as a weapon.  Look how far we’ve come! Weeeeeee!

_dsc3769

P.S. Do you like the new look of the blog? Pshhhh….bet you didn’t even notice.

Peace!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Very Nice photos

Comment by Vu




Leave a Reply

