my pictures. my life


Lookie what the dude in brown dropped off today!

I know…..they’re not Pocket Wizards, but I don’t really think I will be shooting further than these are capable of.  And also because I’m sort of poor.  Initial tests around the house indicate that these bad boys operate and function as promised.  I’ll probably do more extensive testing this weekend, at the zoo, maybe. I have a special invitation by the Head Zoo Keeper of the Austin Zoo to tour the facilities and take some pictures. We’ll see! Don’t wanna scare any of the animals and cause a stampede or anything like that.  Well, here they are, the Paul C. Buff Cybersync wireless radio triggers!! These 3 units cost about what you’ll pay for just one single Pocket Wizard transceiver.

Shot with my D700 at ISO 6400 with my Sigma 50mm set to f2. Yes sixty-four freaking hundred ISO.

_dsc3821

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

