my pictures. my life


Streetness
March 5, 2009, 12:14 am
Filed under: Personal | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ahhh street photography…….how I love thee. There’s just something so organic about it. So raw. So visceral. It’s just me trying to show you what I see, how I see them and the things I notice as I walk the streets. It’s been a while since I’ve shot some candid street shots. In fact, it’s been too long. But it’s March now and the Spring-like weather is here! Even if it only lasts for 3 weeks before the stifling heat smothers us like a thick, dense wool blanket. I was lucky today. Everyone seemed in good spirits. I never once got yelled at for taking someone’s picture. The Greenpeace canvassers were even singing to me. What nice people they were! I thoroughly enjoyed myself and I hope it shows in the images. As always, thank you for taking the time!

_dsc8032

_dsc8036

_dsc8041

_dsc8050

_dsc80591

I busted someone else doing a bit of street photography! And in turn, I captured myself in the reflection. I didn’t realize this till I uploaded the images. True story!

_dsc80601

_dsc80621

_dsc8073

_dsc8095

_dsc8106

_dsc8109

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Such a great series! Love the processing. Mind sharing a hint or two? πŸ˜‰

Comment by Maxime

Thanks so much! :). Best hint I can give you is “Lightroom 2”.

Comment by francisjoseph

These are truly awesome. I got out of work last night, felt the weather and wished I could have been out shooting myself! Hopefully with daylight savings I’ll be able to take advantage of the later sunsets πŸ™‚

Comment by Tali

You gotta take advantage of that PTO πŸ™‚

Comment by francisjoseph

Wow these are awesome. I really liked this post.

Comment by wife2jason

Thanks for looking! I really appreciate it πŸ™‚

Comment by francisjoseph

Very nice Fran! I especially love the little birdies!

Comment by Sarah

Thanks, Sarah!

Comment by francisjoseph

Yes, yes! Amazing. That’s what it’s all about!

Comment by Emil Avasilichioaiei




Leave a Reply

