my pictures. my life


Brittany + Stephen | Wedding
February 24, 2009, 1:40 am
Filed under: Personal | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Shot this great couple in Ft. Worth this past weekend with one of the Wedding Photographers whom I look up to, Sam Hassas. The groom, Stephen, who is half Shrilankan, was a pretty suave guy – in a James Bond kind of way, but without the cool gadgets and lethal hands. Somewhat reserved, but you could tell he had his head on his shoulders and his feet firmly planted on the ground. Brittany had the oh-so-ever classic look about her….photographs real well. She’s got the quintessential southern drawl as well. Straight out of “Steel Magnolias” The couple and wedding party were all really great and very willing to participate. Though, I must admit, it was a rather different experience for me – no wedding rings, no dancing and no booze. WHOA. I’m used to the all out parties that are indicative of Catholic weddings. Nonetheless, it was a fun day and it was a pleasure to photograph such wonderful people and to work with an incredible Photographer. I owe you BIG, Sam!

_dsc6853copy

_dsc6878copy2

_dsc6888copy1

_dsc6893copy1

_dsc6911copy1

_dsc6930copy1

_dsc6954copy1

_dsc6997copy1

_dsc7045copy1

_dsc7052copy1

_dsc7165copy1

_dsc7195copy1

_dsc7305copy1

_dsc7374copy1

_dsc7392copy1

_dsc7399copy1

_dsc7429copy1

_dsc7452copy1

_dsc7471copy1

_dsc7533copy2

_dsc7563copy2

_dsc7636copy1

Believe it, or not. The Pastor forgot to sign their marriage license, so technically, they weren’t recognized as a married couple by the law! Way to go separation of state and church! But, the Pastor, being the hero that he is, met us at the parking garage downtown where we were shooting and signed the paperwork.

_dsc7668copy1

_dsc7681copy1

_dsc7703copy1

_dsc7731copy1

_dsc7753copy1

I hope I didn’t inundate you with ALL the pictures. Hope you enjoyed looking at ’em as much as I did taking them! 🙂


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What wonderful photos! Makes me wish I were at the wedding, and I don’t even know the couple! lol
Tell Jason to hurry up and marry me so we can have some pics for ourselves. 😉
Great work!

Comment by Lindsey

Great pics Fran! Very very impressive! I wish I had known you when we got married! Good thing I know you now…ha! 😉

Comment by sarah

awesome job! how did everything turn out with the other photographer? is it a lasting connection you think?

Comment by Laura Cruzada

These are fantastic. I can’t wait for the day when we’ll be shooting weddings together. The second to last is my absolute fave.

Comment by Tali

Rockstar stuff right here Francis. WOW. I love all the groom ready shots. Specially the one in the door way. Tore it up on processing as well. me likes them a lots bud.
I officially have a favorite Texan now. 🙂

~Sam

Comment by Sam Hassas




Leave a comment